Peru State Announces 2019 Athletic Hall of Fame Class

The Peru State Athletic Hall of Fame committee has announced its 2019 Hall of Fame class which includes five individuals. This will be the 28th group to be inducted into the College’s select class since its start in 1986.

On behalf of the committee, Peru State President Dr. Dan Hanson and Foundation Chief Executive Officer Todd Simpson have announced that Tabitha (Foster) Keating (Plattsmouth), Scott Gerdes (Omaha), Norris Hale – posthumously, Al Urwin (LaVista), and William Witty (Syracuse) are being inducted.

A reception, followed by a banquet, will begin at 5:30 p.m., on October 25, in the Student Center. Reservations for this event must be made in advance. For more information, contact the Foundation Office at 402-872-2304 or email Deborah Solie at



To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition.

Nemaha County Herald

PO Box 250
Auburn, NE 68305
PH: (402) 274-3185
FAX: (402) 274-3273