ECNC Honors 10 Bulldog Gridders All-Conference

Ten Auburn Bulldog football players achieved accolades on the East Central Nebraska Conference All-Conference football team. Baily Darnell, senior running back/defensive back earned first team recognition for the third consecutive year. Drew Dixon, senior quarterback/ defensive back was a repeat first-team selection after receiving honorable mention in 2016. Also representing the Class of 2019 on the first team were Branden Lavigne, tight end/defensive end; TJ Roybal, offensive/defensive line and Caden Chapin, offensive line and linebacker. Lavigne and Roybal were honorable mention All-Conference in 2017. Sophomore All-Conference selections were Brody Darnell, wide receiver/ defensive back and Weston Reiman, offensive/defensive line. Named honorable mention were senior Kole Ligouri, running back/linebacker and two sophomores: Connor Clark, wide receiver/defensive back and Turner Arban, running back and defensive lineman. Auburn had the most All-Conference honorees. There were eight each from Freeman and Johnson County Central; six apiece from Elmwood-Murdock, Malcolm and Palmyra; Louisville and Yutan had five each; four apiece from Mead and Conestoga and three from Weeping Water.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition.

Nemaha County Herald

PO Box 250
Auburn, NE 68305
PH: (402) 274-3185
FAX: (402) 274-3273